The process for the election of seven Chilton Parish councillors’ commenced on the 12th March 2019 when the Election Notice was published. The nominations process has now closed and the Notice of Uncontested Election has now been pubished by Babergh District Council. The six persons named will become councillors on the 7th May 2019.

As there is still one vacancy, Chilton Parish Council will now look to co-opt a person to the role.

If you are interested in standing for co-option as a councillor, please do not hesitate to contact our Clerk, Dave Crimmin on 01787 375085 or via email.